Learning Curve

MJ Console Selfie  

I thought I’d spend five minutes saying, “Hello, world! My new album is about to be released, and I can’t wait to share it.”  But, alas, I’ve burned an hour trying to figure out why this picture uploaded upside-down.  Really.  It did, but now it’s right side-up, presumably because I’m posting it to show you just how upside-down it is (was).  Even though it no longer is… 

Sometimes you simply have to find amusement in the irony.  Life will throw you a curveball that looks like it’ll knock you down, but you stay focused and take a swing if you want to stay in the game.  That’s what this newfangled blogging thing seems like to this old-timer: a swing to remain relevant in a game that I helped shape. 

This is going to be fun. Play ball!

2 thoughts on “Learning Curve

  1. Batman had the same issue until Alfred suggested he not take pictures while hanging upside down in the bat cave.

    What mics do you like to use – and why – when you’re recording electric guitar through one of your Mesa amps?

    Like

  2. I generally prefer Royer R121 ribbon mics on guitar speaker cabinets. It sounds smooth and natural. Sometimes I’ll add a vintage Sennheiser MD409U3 or a new MD421 if I want an aggressive sound. Shure SM57 is good for bite.

    Like

Leave a Reply

